Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI)

Taft Law School is currently a member of the Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI). CALI is a United States 501(c)(3) non-profit consortium of law schools that researches and develops computer-mediated legal instruction and supports institutions and individuals using technology in legal education.

CALI was established in June 1982 by the University of Minnesota Law School and Harvard Law School to continue and expand upon a collaboration which began in 1971. The focus of this early activity was the development of computer-based exercises for use in law school curriculum and in the development of a computer network for sharing these exercises.

Presently CALI has a membership of over 180 law schools and international affiliates. It publishes over 600 interactive computer-based tutorials written by over 100 faculty members at ABA accredited law schools. The lessons are only available to students at CALI member law schools.

Other CALI member law schools include:

Arizona State University College of Law
Columbia University Law School
Georgetown University Law Center
Harvard Law School
John Marshall Law School (Chicago)
Louisiana State University Law Center
Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
McGeorge School of Law
Northwestern University School of Law
Pennsylvania State University, Dickinson School of Law
Pepperdine University School of Law
Southern Methodist University College of Law
Stanford Law School
Syracuse University College of Law
Temple University School of Law
University of Arizona, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arkansas, Leflar Law Center
University of California at Berkeley School of Law
University of California at Los Angeles School of Law
University of Colorado School of Law
University of Denver School of Law
University of Miami School of Law
University of Pennsylvania Law School
University of Tennessee College of Law
Yale Law School